Skip to content

Tofurky is not as silly as it sounds

08/23/2010

I just had to share this with you.  So, the only meat I miss (the only one I even remember, having been a vegetarian since I was 12) is Arby’s roast beef.  Weird, I know.  I hadn’t actively searched for a “replacement,” BUT Z and I were at Jungle Jim’s the other day and I happened upon Tofurky’s Peppered Deli Slices.  I decided they looked interesting and I’d try them.  Let me tell you… they taste so similar to Arby’s it is weird.  I ate them on a wrap first, with cheddar daiya, some avocado, etc.  Next, since they taste so much like Arby’s I stuck them on a bun and melted cheddar Daiya on top.  Mmmm.  Finally, today for the dinner that I packed to eat between classes, I used them in another wrap, which included vegan cream cheese, mustard, lettuce, tomato, red onion, and the slices.  Very good and filling.

Check them out!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Peeky permalink
    08/23/2010 10:38 pm

    Funny you wrote about this, because Arby’s is the only thing I crave as well!
    I’ll definitely have to check this product out!

Leave a Reply

